Selling to the Manufacturing Sector in Other Countries: Focus Mexico

Monday, April 25, 2019 @ 3 pm ET ∙ 2 pm CT ∙ 1 pm MT ∙ 12 pm PT

While being a manufacturers’ agent or representative is a well‑developed profession in the U.S. and Canada, the entire concept of outsourced sales forces is still mostly unknown in Mexico. What do manufacturers and manufacturers’ representatives have to do to make this a successful venture for both?

On this teleforum, we discuss the following:

  • The new market operates under a different business and social culture.
  • The different business rules under which this market operates.
  • The socio-economic and geographic diversity of this market.
  • And more.

photo of Ed JulineOur panelist will be current MANA Board member Ed Juline. After 20 years in manufacturing operations, Ed made the smooth transition to sales by starting a manufacturer’s representative business. His firm now represents companies from outside Mexico by helping them bridge the cultural gap necessary to do business in Mexico.

The teleforum is free, but you do need to register at: www.saleswise.ca/mana

You will then receive all the information you need to join the call.

Even if you can’t attend, please register. That way, we will send you the recording link so you can listen at your convenience, and you won’t miss a thing.

To “attend,” the only requirement is to register in advance online. Then, on the scheduled date, just dial in from the office, the car (but not while driving, please) or anywhere, using the provided access number. (NOTE: The access number is NOT toll-free, but if you have an all-inclusive long-distance calling plan, there should be no cost.)

These teleforums are presented by Nicki Weiss of Sa1eswise and MANA.

 

Teleforums brought to you by Sa1eswise and MANA

Teleforum for MANA Members | April 25 | Selling to the Manufacturing Sector in Other Countries: Focus Mexico

Share this event