Leadership and Cultivating a Healthy Culture

Thursday, December 5, 2019 @ 3 pm ET ∙ 2 pm CT ∙ 1 pm MT ∙ 12 pm PT

It was management scholar Peter Drucker who first said, “culture eats strategy for breakfast.” Research and experience now help us understand that organizational culture has a big appetite! Culture is one difference between healthy, thriving organizations and organizations that are struggling or sluggish. Another significant difference is the mindset of leaders and their appetite for cultivating and investing in building and sustaining a healthy culture. Healthy cultures don’t happen on their own. They happen because leaders invest in them.

On this teleforum, we will discuss:

  • What are the qualities of a healthy organizational culture?
  • What are the ways leaders influence organizational culture?
  • What are the reasons leaders should invest in themselves and the culture of their organization simultaneously?
  • How can leaders discover where to invest strategically in the culture of the organizations they lead?
  • What is an organization’s identity statement and what are the benefits of developing one?

Our panelist will be Denice R. Hinden, Ph.D., PCC, founder and president of Managance Consulting & Coaching (managance.com). Since 2000, she has invigorated the management and performance of hundreds of leaders with transforming strategic planning and energizing coaching with individual leaders and teams. Denice’s books include Taking Leadership to the Next Level and The Nonprofit Organizational Culture Guide. She is a professional certified coach, an Energy Leadership Index Master Practitioner®, and Certified in Conversational Intelligence®.

The teleforum is free, but you do need to register at: www.saleswise.ca/mana

You will then receive all the information you need to join the call.

Even if you can’t attend, please register. That way, we will send you the recording link so you can listen at your convenience, and you won’t miss a thing.

To “attend,” the only requirement is to register in advance online. Then, on the scheduled date, just dial in from the office, the car (but not while driving, please) or anywhere, using the provided access number. (NOTE: The access number is NOT toll-free, but if you have an all-inclusive long-distance calling plan, there should be no cost.)

These teleforums are presented by Nicki Weiss of Sa1eswise and MANA.

 

Teleforums brought to you by Sa1eswise and MANA

Leadership and Cultivating a Healthy Culture Teleforum for MANA Members

Share this event