MANAcast on Developing New Markets With Professional Field Sales Reps on February 23

Join us Thursday, February 23, 2023
at 4 p.m. ET · 3 p.m. CT · 2 p.m. MT · 1 p.m. PT

Hiring a manufacturers’ representative to develop a new market is quite different from hiring a manufacturers’ representative to grow sales in a market where manufacturers already have some existing business.

The reason that developing a new market differs from developing a market where there is existing business is that it takes far more time and effort to establish a new product or service than it takes to grow sales of an established product.

On this MANAcast, we discuss the following:

  • Defining new markets.
  • Why does it take more time and effort.
  • Compensation strategies for developing new markets.
  • And more.

Our panelist will be Hank Bergson who has a 50-year career in the electrical industry as both a manufacturer and as the CEO of the National Electrical Manufacturers Representative Association (NEMRA). Hank currently works as a consultant, helping manufacturers enter the marketplace utilizing manufacturers’ representatives, providing expert witness testimony on rep matters and speaking about the value provided by going to market with manufacturers’ representatives. He was also one of the founders of the Manufacturers’ Representatives Education Research Foundation (MRERF) and was honored by them for his contributions in 2008.

The MANAcast is free, but you do need to register for the MANAcast. You will then receive the information to join the call. Even if you cannot attend, please register. That way, we will send you the recording link so you can listen at your convenience and you will not miss a thing.