Next MANAchat Series on “Market Development Fees” Scheduled

Based on feedback from participants in the first series of MANAchats, MANA scheduled a second series.

MANAchats provide our members with a venue where they meet and exchange knowledge and information with each other on best practices they use to operate their manufacturers’ representative businesses.

In these sessions, the members will discuss Market Development Fees.

  • What are Market Development Fees?
  • Why are they necessary?
  • What strategies should you use to convince your prospective principals they need to offer Market Development Fees?
  • How long should a Market Development Fee last and how to you determine the amount?
  • Are Market Development Fees mandatory every time you sign up a new principal?
  • What do you provide the manufacturer in exchange for the Market Development Fee?

Register for a session below:

1. Tuesday, July 28, 2020 — 3 PM ET, 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, PM PT

2. Wednesday, July 29, 2020 — 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

3. Thursday, July 30, 2020 — 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT

4. Friday, July 31, 2020 — 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT

We take the information we learn during the MANAchats and create an Agency Sales magazine article. For privacy purposes, we do not record these sessions. We also limit the number of participants to keep the discussions manageable.