Hiring Salespeople

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 @ 3 p.m. ET ∙ 2 p.m. CT ∙ 1 p.m. MT ∙ 12 p.m. PT

In order to survive and grow, manufacturers’ representative firms need to recruit and train sales talent.

Where do you find them? What kind of culture do they need? What can you do to ensure their success?

On this teleforum, we will talk about:

  • Practical ideas to find talent.
  • Critical elements of the interview process.
  • How to find out if a candidate fits the job.
  • And more.

Our panelist will be Jerry Ballard, owner of Energy Equipment, Inc., MANA members since 1989, who employ multiple employees. Ballard has been recruiting outside and inside salespeople for over 40 years.

A value of belonging to MANA is the ability to tap into the common wisdom and knowledge of your fellow members. What do other members do to resolve these challenges? This teleforum helps you learn how.

The teleforum is free, but you do need to register at: www.saleswise.ca/mana

You will then receive all the information you need to join the call.

Even if you can’t attend, please register. That way, we will send you the recording link so you can listen at your convenience, and you won’t miss a thing.

To “attend,” the only requirement is to register in advance online. Then, on the scheduled date, just dial in from the office, the car (but not while driving, please) or anywhere, using the provided access number. (NOTE: The access number is NOT toll-free, but if you have an all-inclusive long-distance calling plan, there should be no cost.)

These teleforums are presented by Nicki Weiss of Sa1eswise and MANA.

 

Teleforums brought to you by Sa1eswise and MANA

Teleforum for MANA Members on February 20

Share this event