Developing New Markets With Professional Manufacturers’ Representatives

Monday, March 25, 2019 @ 12 pm ET ∙ 11 am CT ∙ 10 am MT ∙ 9 am PT

Hiring a manufacturers’ representative to develop a new market is very different from hiring a manufacturers’ representative to grow sales in a market where manufacturers already have some existing business.

The reason that developing a new market differs from developing a market where there is existing business is that it takes far more time and effort to establish a new product or service than it takes to grow sales of an established product.

On this teleforum, we discuss the following:

  • Defining new markets.
  • Why it takes more time and effort.
  • Compensation strategies for developing new markets.
  • And more.

Our panelist will be Hank Bergson who has a 50-year career in the electrical industry as both a manufacturer and as the CEO of the National Electrical Manufacturers’ Representative Association (NEMRA). Bergson currently works as a consultant, helping manufacturers enter the marketplace utilizing manufacturers’ representatives, providing expert witness testimony on rep matters, and speaking about the value provided by going to market with manufacturers’ representatives. He was also one of the founders of the Manufacturers’ Representatives Education Research Foundation (MRERF) and was honored by them for his contributions in 2008.

The teleforum is free, but you do need to register at: www.saleswise.ca/mana

You will then receive all the information you need to join the call.

Even if you can’t attend, please register. That way, we will send you the recording link so you can listen at your convenience, and you won’t miss a thing.

To “attend,” the only requirement is to register in advance online. Then, on the scheduled date, just dial in from the office, the car (but not while driving, please) or anywhere, using the provided access number. (NOTE: The access number is NOT toll-free, but if you have an all-inclusive long-distance calling plan, there should be no cost.)

These teleforums are presented by Nicki Weiss of Sa1eswise and MANA.

 

Teleforums brought to you by Sa1eswise and MANA

Teleforum for MANA Manufacturer Members | March 25

Share this event